?

Log in

No account? Create an account
log f-list backlog .nfo weev.net back back forward forward
can we bring back mccarthyism already? - Andrew Auernheimer — LiveJournal
Oðinnsson. Market abuser. Internationally notorious computer criminal.
weev
weev
can we bring back mccarthyism already?
12 comments / leave comment
Comments
(Deleted comment)
weev From: weev Date: October 18th, 2009 12:21 am (UTC) (link)
Well, the speech was given to a Catholic school, so the inclusion of Mother Theresa is obviously insincere.

Mao was certainly a philosopher. He left a wealth of writings on tactics, democracy, literature, art, everything. Most of his poetry was written in classical styles (ci and shi) that modern authors would find difficult to access. Mao did the equivalent of creating new epic masterpieces in the vein of Milton and Homer. Unfortunately, his underlying philosophy was barren and without merit.
12 comments / leave comment